Thursday, January 27, 2011

Download ... Otis Hamilton

I know, this is a project I've talked about for some time now. Well, it's finally here.

Otis Redding and Anthony Hamilton are two of my favorites. A few months back after putting together my last compilation Soulful Summer, I decided that I needed to put together an Otis and Anthony project. This is mostly because I struggled with deciding on just a few of their tracks to include on Soulful Summer.

Now, we are here - Otis Hamilton. There are some amazing tracks from both of these guys, including some of my favorites like "(Sittin' On The) Dock of The Bay" and "Mamma Knew Love" among others. Those tracks aren't on this compilation. I know, crazy huh?

With this project I wanted to go a different route. A love story from the break up to finding love again. I hope you enjoy Otis Hamilton just as much as I enjoyed making it.

Press play and zone out as OC Supreme would say. Enjoy.

01. You Left The Water Running - Otis Redding
02. Where Did It Go Wrong - Anthony Hamilton
03. Think About It - Otis Redding
04. Charlene - Anthony Hamilton
05. I'm A Mess - Anthony Hamilton
06. I've Got Dreams to Remember - Otis Redding
07. You Don't Miss Your Water - Otis Redding
08. Her Heart - Anthony Hamilton
09. Try A Little Tenderness - Otis Redding
10. Since I Seen't You - Anthony Hamilton
11. The Point of It All - Anthony Hamilton
12. Fallin In Love Again - Anthony Hamilton
13. Cigarettes and Coffee - Otis Redding
14. That's How Strong My Love Is - Otis Redding
15. These Arms of Mine - Otis Redding
16. The Day We Met - Anthony Hamilton
17. Do You Feel Me - Anthony Hamilton
18. For Your Precious Love - Otis Redding

Download: Otis Hamilton

Follow the madness:
Check out more from The Mad Bloggers

No comments:

Post a Comment