Sunday, April 01, 2012

Roc Doogie - "Micro Management" (Prod. Dirt E. Dutch)

"Roc Paper Scissors" is finally here. I've seen Roc Doogie perform several times and have heard him on tracks on albums he and his other group members of Phenetiks released. I've been in anticipation for a full project from the homie and judging from what I've heard previously as well as this track "Micro Management" produced by the skilled Dirt E. Dutch, this album is sure to be an amazing journey into that style of Hip-Hop that will get your neck sore and your hands in the vertical direction. Check out the single and then do yourself a solid and cop the entire album. Word.

Although he’s put out several releases with his four-man crew Phenetiks, Roc Paper Scissors is the perfect re-introduction of Roc Doogie as a solo artist. He has selected a handful of his closest cohorts laid down the production for the album, including Deto 22, Dirt E. Dutch, Defnyshn, and JK1 the Supernova, who also makes a guest appearance on the track “Yardie Funk”. The only other guest appearance comes from his partner The Protege on the album opener “Cycle”, which also includes the rest of the Phenetiks crew, with DJ SirCumference on the cuts and Deto 22 on the beat. Ten tracks in total, with an array of moods from track to track.

Roc Paper Scissors is available for purchase now at the following digital retailers:

Roc Paper Scissors Tracklist:
  1. Cycle ft. Phenetiks (prod. Deto 22)
  2. Quarter Moon Slaughter (prod. Dirt E. Dutch)
  3. Yardie Funk ft. JK1 (prod. JK1 the Supernova)
  4. Perspective (prod. Deto 22)
  5. Micro Management (prod. Dirt E. Dutch
  6. Duro (prod. Deto 22)
  7. Dear Whoever (prod. Dirt E. Dutch)
  8. Flute Salad (prod. Defnyshn)
  9. Live Bait (prod. JK1 The Supernova)
  10. Post Script (prod. Intrikit)

Follow the madness:
Check out more from The Mad Bloggers

No comments:

Post a Comment