Tuesday, August 24, 2010

RefinedHype: 1 Year Anniversary Edition (Mixtape)

One year ago DJBooth launched its partner site RefinedHype.com, and we’re proud to say that the response has been beyond anything we could have imagined. As a thank you to all the fans, artists, promoters and bartenders who have supported our mission over the past year, we’ve put together an all-exclusive mixtape, which we’ve perhaps not-so-cleverly titled RefinedHype: 1 Year Anniversary Edition (hey, at least it’s direct).

Mixed by former Best of the Booth Vol. 1 creator DJ Critical Hype, 1 Year Anniversary features brand new cuts from some of the emcees who frequented our pages heavily over the past 365 days, including K. Sparks, K. Beta, The Black Sunn, Mike Schpitz, King Mez, Dominique Larue and many, many more.

To the artists who contributed to the mixtape, the hundreds of others who’ve shared their dopeness on the site, the fans and the countless others who’ve supported RefinedHype, thank you. We can’t wait to show you what we have in store for the second year.

01. FloDeep (Marion Write, Radio Ramone & Nique) - Monster Music
02. Wordsmith - Out of My Mind (ft. Harmony Muzik) [prod. by Certified]
03. Jason James - Depression
04. Concise Kilgore - 83 Fresh Fest
05. Mike Schpitz - One Thing
06. King Mez - My Name (ft. Rapsody & Sundown)
07. 810 - Open Mic
08. The Black Sunn - Hip Hop’s Lament [prod. by Mydus]
09. K. Sparks - Never Stop [prod. by MizfitSoundz]
10. Fresh Cut Collective - Never Over
11. Dominique Larue - The CountUp [prod. by IlL Meel]
12. El Prez - Piece of Work (ft. Chris Focus & Dale Danja)
13. K. Beta - Murder Rapp (ft. Sketch)
14. Stanza - Coma
15. M-Dot Ft. EMS (Revalation, Strick 9 & Mayhem) - Rap Breath [prod. by Gajos]
16. DJ Critical Hype - Radio Freq (Critical Hype Blend)

Download: RefinedHype: 1 Year Anniversary Edition (Mixtape)

Follow the madness: twitter.com/themadbloggers_
Check out more from The Mad Bloggers

No comments:

Post a Comment